Built in 1837-8 for Allen and Eliza Good, the handsome Georgian farmhouse sits atop a picturesque knoll on a five-acre wooded lot. The farmstead also includes several small outbuildings and silos that recall its rich agricultural history. One of the most renowned members of the family is Tom and Mary’s only son William, who was one of the founders of the United Farmers’ Cooperative of Ontario in 1914. It was William’s children who led the restoration of Myrtleville House in the 1960s – a project which involved the entire family.

Recognizing the importance of the property to the local community, Myrtleville House, its contents and immediate grounds were deeded to the National Trust for Canada in 1978. Since 2008, the Brant Historical Society has offered interpretive tours, special events, family and school programs, and a summer camp at Myrtleville House.

HoursOpenClosed
Monday9:00 AM4:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM4:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM4:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM4:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM4:00 PM
SaturdayCLOSEDCLOSED
SundayCLOSEDCLOSED

Telephone: (519) 752-2483
Website: http://brantmuseum.ca/myrtleville-house-museum/

Myrtleville House Museum is supported by …